You are in Charge of your Joy

It’s hard for a lot of people to believe it, but YOU are the one who is in charge of your own joy. Your own happiness.

ID-100465336

Who is in charge of your joy?

It’s not the man you haven’t met yet who is in charge of you being happy. It’s not your employment. I could go on and on, but at the end of the day, we are accountable to ourselves to make sure nothing steals our joy in life.

And this evening, I am doing this.

I am sitting with a fresh espresso in my hands, with my sloppy pants on and tank top. I am thankful for my flip flops. Image courtesy of nalinratphi at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

I am joyous.

I could have chosen to let those rude customers really get to me today. Or that idiot in traffic who zoomed in and out, nearly missing me on the interstate.

ID-100518634

Coffee brings me Joy while I am working. Yay for Coffee!

I could have chosen to let every little thing that has ever been done wrong to me throughout my life determine my attitude and outlook on everything.

But then my attitude would have sucked, and my outlook would have been pretty bleak. It would have been hopeless and dead.

I am in charge of my Joy. You are in charge of yours.

We have no guarantee of tomorrow, so make today count. Life is too short to let others steal your joy and rob you of happiness. Image courtesy of nalinratphi at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Leave a Reply

